Countries With Most FIFA World Cup Titles

All the countries that ever won the world cup came from either South America or Europe. Europe now holds 11 titles, while South America holds only 9 titles. The latest world cup in Brazil offered a great opportunity to Brazil to take its sixth title, and even the title distribution between Europe and South America. However, Brazil failed dramatically to do so, and Germany took it’s fourth title, after winning over Argentina in the final.


1. Brazil – Brazil has the most World Cup titles, with 5 wins, starting at 1958. Then 1962, 1970, 1994, and the last title in 2002


Check Out Our Free Videos


2. Italy – Italy is second in the list with 4 titles: 1934, 1938, 1982 and 2006



3. Germany – Germany with 4 titles: 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014



4. ArgentinaArgentina has a long rivalry with Brazil, but it only holds 2 world cup titles, from 1978 and 1986



5. Uruguay – Also in South America, Uruguay has two titles, from 1930 and 1950



6. France – France won its only title when it hosted the games in 1998. France beat Brazil in the final 3-0



7. England – England also won its only title when it hosted the games in 1966



8. Spain – Spain won her only world cup title in 2010



Related Articles

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!